Sponsorship Council

Dr. Lorne Babiuk

Vice President of Research, University of Alberta

Dr. David Bailey

Genome Alberta President and CEO

Dr. Lesley Brown

Vice President of Research, University of Lethbridge

Dr. Ed McCauley

Vice President of Research, University of Calgary

Daphne Cheel

Executive Director, Science and Research Branch,  Alberta Innovation and Advanced Education, Government of Alberta


Brad Fournier

Executive Director Alberta Diabetes Foundation

Dr. Marv Fritzler

Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary

Dr. Eric Marcotte

Chair, International Human Epigenome Consortium (IHEC) Executive Committee, Associate Director Institute of Genetics & Institute of Neurosciences, Mental Health and Addiction, CIHR

Dr. Susan Novak

Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives at Alberta Livestock and Meat Agency (ALMA)

Myka Osinchuk

CEO Alberta Cancer Foundation

Dr. Graham Plastow

CEO Livestock Gentec & Professor University of Alberta

Dr. Pamela Valentine

Chief Partnership Officer, Alberta Innovates Health Solutions

AEN Twitter Feed

  • Oneil Carlier, Minister for Agriculture speaking at the Genome Alberta reception
  • "Cord blood hematopoietic cells from preterm infants display altered DNA methylation patterns" from @Robinson_Lab